Department of Hindi

1.   Name of Dept.    
2.   HOD                              
:   Dr. Rameshwar Sahu
3.   About Department :  

The Department , established in 1951 , has the honour of being one of the oldest Developments of the  University and the birthplace of “ Nakrnwad : Among the numerous schools of poetry which sprang up in 1950s was “Nakenwad “, a school deriving  its nomenclature from the first letters of three  pioneers, Nalini Vilochan Sharma ,  Keshri Kumar , Naresh Mehta . The first two poets were faculty of this Department. The Department has a rich tradition of quality research in critical analysis of drama and Poetry .

Research Journal of the Department: vuqokd] , Published since 1977.

Research Fellowship: UGC JRF – 6 RGNF – 2, Maulana Azad Fellowship – 1 , RU Fellowship – 2 .

    Special Papers Taught          

4.   Faculty position:





Mobile No.


University Professor





Associate Professor

Dr. J.B.Pandey

Dr. Rameshwar Sahu

Dr. Hira Nandan Prasad

M.A. Ph.D.

M.A. Ph.D.

M.A. Ph.D.




Assistant Professor

 Dr. Kumud Kala Mehta

 M.A. Ph.D.


  Admission Eligibility: B.A/ B.A (Hons). Duration 2 years (Four semesters) with an exam at the end of each semester.

Research Degree:

MPhil: Eligibility MA. with 55% marks in for General & OBC category and 50% marks for SC/ST category
Duration 1 year (Two semesters)
Doctorate Degrees:
The University awards PhD degree .
There is also a provision of awarding DLitt Degree.