Department of Mathematics

1.   Name of Dept.    
2.   HOD                              
:   Dr. C.S.P. Lugun , Mobile No. 9835325854
3.   About Department :  

University Department of Mathematics started PG teaching in 1960.The Department is known for quality teaching and research. It is a matter of pride that alumni of the Department are steering some pf the apex institutes of India and abroad. Presently teachers of the Department are working in the field of Integral Transform, Distribution Theory Wavelet analysis, Graph Theory, Number Theory, Operations Research , Bio fluid Dynamics, Modeling,Combinatorics,Genetic Algebra etc. The Department has also started teaching M.C.A from2003 under self-finance scheme.

Research Fellowship: UGC JRF -7, Inspire Fellowship – 1 RGNF-2.

Self Financing /Vocational Courses: 1.M.C.A. (

    Special Papers Taught          
:   1.Ordinary differential equation , 2.Integral equation, 3. Numerical analysis, 4. Topology , 5. Functional Analysis, 6. Operations research, 7. Numerical solution of partial differential equations, 8. Matlab

4.   Faculty position:





Mobile No.


University Professor

Dr. A. K. Mahato ( presently PVC VBKU, Dhanbad)

M.Sc., Ph.D.



Associate Professor

Dr. C.S.P. Lugun
Dr. Shahdeo Mahto

Dr. A. K. Jha

M.Sc., Ph.D.
M.Sc., Ph.D.

M.Sc., Ph.D.



Assistant Professor

 Dr.Anamol Kumar Lal  M.Sc., Ph.D.  




Admission Eligibility: BSc/ BSc (Hons). Duration 2 years (Four semesters) with an exam at the end of each semester.

Research Degree:

MPhil: Eligibility with 55% marks in for General & OBC category and 50% marks for SC/ST category
Duration 1 year (Two semesters)
Doctorate Degrees:
The University awards PhD degree. 
There is also a provision of awarding DSc Degrees